

Meeting Minutes

Date	Mon 22 Jun 2020 19:00
Туре	Annual General Meeting
Location	Zoom Online

AttendeesAllan NicholsonAndrew AldertonBenny HarringtonEvans, MarkEvers, ChristopherKylie BurfordLindgren, JohnnyLindgren, TonyO'Malley, SamPitt, StephenSheehan, lukeTindall, AnnToope, JaySheehan, lukeSheehan, luke

Meeting items

Item #1. Presidents welcome, meeting open 7:10pm (raised by Mark Evans)

Item #2. Confirmation of Minutes from the previous year's Annual General Meeting (raised by Sam O'Malley)

Motion #1. Previous minutes be accepted as true and correct

Moved by Ann Tindall; seconded by Mark Evans

Carried? Yes

Associated files

1. 2019 AGM Minutes.pdf

Download: https://cdn.revolutionise.com.au/meetings/jpgsndlkp8ewzah7.pdf

Item #3. Business arising from previous minutes (raised by)

General Discussion

- BQ to provide further breakdown of financials.
- Coaches reminded to check all athletes blue books are up to date with current information, photos, signatures etc

Motions & Resolutions

- Use of screens to display scores and use of 5 judges where possible Carried
- Proxy votes be discontinued in it's current format Not Carried
- Mass registration be re introduced Not Carried
- Where possible members meetings to be held prior to tournaments on a regular basis Carried

Associated files

1. Presidents report.pdf

Download: https://cdn.revolutionise.com.au/meetings/3eebhespwkln9gnj.pdf

Item #5. Secretary's Report (raised by Ann Tindall)

Secretarys report reflects presidents report.

Item #6. Treasurers Report-Audited Financial statement & Balance sheet (raised by Stephen Pitt)

Current Balance stands at \$181,300.00

Associated files

1. 2019 Financial report.pdf

Download: https://cdn.revolutionise.com.au/meetings/bltnabpp6eerg2aj.pdf

Item #7. General Business (raised by Sam O'Malley)

• Benny Harrington asked the question who made the decision for serology to be introduced.

• Testing is a mandatory requirement for all AIBA affiliated members for youth and above, BQ made the decision to introduce it from 15yrs.

Item #8. Election Of Committee members (raised by Sam O'Malley)

nominations were received from:

- Chris Evers
- Allan Nicolson
- Stephen Pitt
- Jay Toope

Chris Evers, Jay Toope & Stephen Pitt were re elected and will hold their positions for 2yrs as per the rotation system. Congratulations.

Item #10. Next meeting (raised by Sam O'Malley)

TBA

Item #11. Commitee position appointments (raised by Sam O'Malley)

The newly elected committee voted in the following positions to the committee;

President - Mark Evans

Vice President - Ann Tindall

Secretary - Sam O'Malley

Treasurer - Stephen Pitt

Committee members - Tony Lindgren

Chris Evers

Jay Toope